

Structure of this edition

- review + research talks \rightarrow || talks
 - research talks \rightarrow 25 talks
- young researcher session \rightarrow 20 talks

Total: 56 talks

<mark>71 participants</mark> (15 students)



Speakers in young researcher sessions

Bikai Gao Yuk Kei Kong Wen-Li Yuan Hosein Gholami Ishfaq Ahmad Rather Nguyen Hoang Vu Akihiro Iwanaka Kenta Yoshimura Mirco Guerrini Zoey Dong

Swarnim Shirke Geraint Evans Ankit Kumar CJ Osakwe Anil Kumar Zhiqiang Miao Yudong Luo Chen Zhang Muhammad Azzam Alwan Weiyang Wang

Thanks for well-prepared talks

Awards for young researcher sessions

rules:

I) Every participant can vote

2) The scores of IAC/LOC are doubled (IAC/LOC are counted as two persons)

3) The scores are averaged: total points/num. of voters

Thanks for voting, it's very encouraging!



Zoey Dong

"New modelling for hybrid stars with an elastic quark core"

Geraint Evans

"3D Pion crystal from the chiral anomaly"

Swarnim Shirke

"Constraining Quark Matter in Neutron Stars and the prospects of detecting Quark Stars" The best speaker





Special Issues in Universe

- Not mere proceedings, work inspired from CSQCD2024: research or review articles as well as short communications
- Peer-reviewed journal
- Manuscripts should not have been published previously

<u>Editors:</u>	David Blaschke
	Toru Kojo (LOC)
	Hajime Sotani (LOC)
	Hajime Togashi (LOC)

History of CSQCD

- I, Copenhagen, Denmark 2001 (initiated by Rachid Ouyed)
- 2, Beijin, China 2009 (revived by Renxin Xu)
- 3, Guaruja, Brazil 2012
- 4, Prerow, Germany 2014
- 5, Gran Sasso, Italy 2016
- 6, Dubna, Russia 2017
- 7, New York, USA 2018
- 8, Online, India 2020
- 9, Banff, Canada 2022

<u>10, YITP, Kyoto, Japan 2024</u>

sponsored by

Yukawa Institute of Theoretical Physics (YITP, Kyoto Univ.)

Research Center of Nuclear Physics (RCNP, Osaka Univ.)



Three candidates:

Shanghai or Guiyang, China Wroclaw, Poland

Barcelona, Spain



International steering committee

Rachid Ouyed (Chair, Canada)

Prashanth Jaikumar (India) Ignazio Bombaci (Italy) Rodrigo Negreiros (Brazil) **David Blaschke (Poland)** Jochen Wambach (Germany) Efrain Ferrer (USA) Fridolin Weber (USA) Jorge Horvath (Brazil) **Renxin Xu** (China) Vivian Incera (USA) Kohsuke Sumiyoshi (Japan)

Massimo Mannarelli (Italy) **Tobias Fischer (Poland)** Cole Miller (USA) Armen Sedrakian (Germany) Veronica Dexheimer (USA) Cristina Manuel (Spain) Ang Li (China) Cecilia Chirenti (USA) German Lugones (USA) Hovik Grigorian (Russia) Jim Lattimer (USA) Toru Kojo (Japan)

Thanks for advices and coming in person

My special thanks to LOC

Masakiyo Kitazawa (YITP) Koutarou Kyutoku (Chiba University) Hajime Sotani (RIKEN) Kohsuke Sumiyoshi (Numazu College of Technology) Tomoya Takiwaki (NAOJ) Hajime Togashi (RCNP) Nobutoshi Yasutake (Chiba Institute of Technology)

... and our secretary

Ms. Yayoi Yagi

Souvenir shop in Kyoto Univ.

2 shops: in (IF) and very near (BIF) the Clock Tower



Thank you all, and have a nice trip